Senza categoria

IFCM Composition Competition

CorcoranThe IFCM International Composition Competition is ended with the victory of Frank Corcoran, a composer from Ireland. His pieces ‘Eight Haikus’ has received the first prize consisting in 5,000 Euros and the premiere by the ‘Philippine Madrigal Singers’. I am very proud to have been the Artistic Director of the Competition! The Jury consisted of Graham Lack (President), Libby Larsen, Paul Stanhope, Olli Kortekangas and John Pamintuan. You can read the official press release here:

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
(Visited 151 times, 1 visits today)